Build a career that lives up to your dreams

Working at Lowe's Canada means being part of something bigger than a company. It’s building trust with our customers and supporting them in their home improvement projects. It’s helping improve our communities through local and philanthropic initiatives. And it’s belonging to a close-knit family and being surrounded every day by colleagues driven by a shared desire: To serve Canadians and their projects.

By choosing a career with us, you are putting your skills to work for a thriving leader. Innovative, creative and determined, we are challenge-driven and always strive for excellence. Your professional playground? A strong network of more than 475 corporate and affiliated stores across the country, four distinct banners, seven distribution centres, and our head office in Boucherville, in the greater Montreal area.

At Lowe's Canada, the career and development opportunities are as boundless as your ambitions.

Stores

Discover the many opportunities of a retail career.

Head office

Calling all professionals! Discover the exciting challenges ahead of you.

Distribution centres

Put your skills to work in an environment leveraging the latest technology.

Family stories

François Legrand

Store Manager

Réno-Dépôt, Saint-Hubert, QC

 

What I like the most about my job is the sense of being part of one big family.  I'm lucky to work with a group of extraordinary people who are more than just colleagues. I remember one day in particular when I couldn't drive because of a health problem. My colleagues picked me up at home so I could attend a celebration to mark the first anniversary of a store we helped open.  We had worked so hard on that project that they were determined to make sure I could join them.

Veronica Daley

Receiving Clerk

Lowe’s store, Pickering, Ontario

 

What motivates me every day is helping our customers and our communities. If I can help our customers find what they need, or ensure their lowes.ca order is shipped without delay, or just offer a smile to brighten their day if they don't require my assistance, I'll know I have done my part to give my best. I also love that our store helps those in need in our community with the Lowe's Canada Heroes campaign. As part of this campaign, we helped build decks and sheds, installed flooring and completed bathroom renovations, just to name a few of the projects we did.

Guy Provost

Manager, Retail Accounting

Lowe’s Canada Head Office, Boucherville, Quebec.

 

A few years ago, I decided to make my health a priority and to switch to a healthier, more active lifestyle. The health and wellness initiatives made accessible to the company's employees have played a key role in my journey. I had access to a gym, advice from kinesiologists on location, and, of course, the support of my team. These elements, combined with medical care, helped me achieve success and I would even go as far as to say they helped save my life. For that, I am grateful. Thank you!

Bâtissez une carrière à la hauteur de vos aspirations

Travailler chez Lowe’s Canada, c’est faire partie de quelque chose de plus grand qu’une entreprise. C’est développer des relations de confiance avec nos clients et les accompagner dans leurs projets de rénovation. C’est contribuer à améliorer nos collectivités par le biais d’initiatives communautaires et philanthropiques. Et c’est appartenir à une équipe unie et retrouver chaque matin des collègues animés d’une volonté partagée : servir les Canadiens et leurs projets.

En choisissant de faire carrière chez nous, vous mettrez votre talent au service d’un chef de file en pleine effervescence. Innovateurs, créatifs et déterminés, nous carburons aux défis et visons constamment l’excellence. Votre terrain de jeu professionnel? Un réseau fort comptant plus de 475 magasins corporatifs et affiliés partout au pays, quatre enseignes distinctes, sept centres de distribution et notre siège social de Boucherville dans la grande région de Montréal.

Chez Lowe’s Canada, les possibilités de carrière et les occasions de développement n’ont de limite que vos ambitions.

Magasins

Découvrez toutes les possibilités qu’offre une carrière en magasin.

Siège social

Professionnels, voyez les défis qui vous attendent.

Centres de distribution

Évoluez au sein d’un environnement mettant à profit les dernières technologies.

Histoires des famille

François Legrand

Directeur général

Réno-Dépôt, Saint-Hubert (QC)

 

Ce que j’aime le plus de mon travail, c’est l’esprit de famille qui règne. J’ai la chance de travailler avec des gens extraordinaires qui sont bien plus que de simples collègues. Je me rappelle une journée en particulier où je ne pouvais pas conduire pour des raisons de santé. Mes collègues sont venus me chercher à la maison pour que je puisse être présent à la célébration du premier anniversaire d’un magasin dont nous avions contribué à l’ouverture. Nous avions travaillé si fort sur ce projet et ils ont tout fait pour que je sois là, avec eux!

Veronica Daley

Commis à la réception

Magasin Lowe’s, Pickering (ON)

 

Ce qui me motive au quotidien, c’est d’aider nos clients et nos communautés. Aider un client à trouver ce dont il a besoin, m’assurer que sa commande passée sur lowes.ca est expédiée sur-le-champ ou simplement offrir un sourire pour ensoleiller sa journée s’il n’a pas besoin de mon aide, me donne le sentiment d’avoir véritablement donné le meilleur de moi-même. J’apprécie aussi que notre magasin vienne en aide à notre communauté par le biais de la campagne Les Héros Lowe’s Canada. Dans le cadre de cette campagne, nous avons entre autres construit des terrasses et des cabanons, installé du plancher et réalisé des rénovations de salle de bain.

Guy Provost

Chef, Comptabilité de détail

Siège social de Lowe’s Canada, Boucherville (QC)

 

Il y a quelques années, j'ai choisi de faire de ma santé une priorité et d'effectuer une transformation vers un mode de vie sain et actif. Les initiatives santé et mieux-être mises à la disposition des employés de l'entreprise ont été un facteur déterminant dans mon cheminement. J'ai bénéficié de l'accès au gym, des conseils des kinésiologues sur place et, bien sûr, du soutien de mon équipe. Tous ces éléments, combinés à un accompagnement médical, ont contribué à mon succès et je dirais même à me sauver la vie. J'en suis très reconnaissant. Merci!